Home | What's On | Lyminge Newsletter | Community Forum | Emergency Contacts | Local Alerts | Clubs & Societies | Contact Us | Site Map |

Local Organisations, Clubs & Societies

Organisation Contact   Phone Number Email Address Website  
Age UK Lyminge Ben Gosden 01303  269602 sm@ageukhl.org,uk www.ageuk.org.uk/hytheandlyminge
Bridge Club - - 01303 863177 - -
Cantores Dominicae Alison Hendy 07813 071867 hendya@btinternet.com www.cantoresdominicae.co.uk
Elham Valley Model Railway Club - - - - www.evmrc.jimdo.com
Etchinghill Residents Association David McCombe 07939 076617 dmccombe1@gmail.com www.etchinghill.info
Etchinghill Village Hall John  White 01303 863819 - www.etchinghill.info
Ethelburga Quilters Liz Coleman 01303 863197 lyminge.liz@live.co.uk www.oastquilters.co.uk
French Conversation Group Vanessa Carr 01303 862972 vanessa@serenitas.co.uk -
Lyminge Art Group Thursday AM Linda Wilsher 01303 211364 linda.wilsher@me.com  -
Lyminge Art Group - Thursday PM Nikki Barratt 01303 812593 nikki.clark2@googlemail.com -
Lyminge Association Peter Barnes 01303 863737 pbarnes20@plus.com www.lyminge.org.uk
Lyminge Baby & Toddler Group - - 01303 863274 - -
Lyminge Badminton Club Rebecca - 01303 862128 - -
Lyminge Beavers Martin Jones 01303 863194 1stlyminge@gmail.com -
Lyminge Bowls Club Wendy Preston 01303 863495 wendypreston@skynet4595.myzen.co.uk www.lymingebowlsclub.com
Lyminge Brownies Angela  Foxon 01303 862073 jam.moonraker@btinternet.com -
Lyminge Cubs Keith Whiting 01303 863194 1stlyminge@gmail.com -
Lyminge Dramatic Society Roger Brown 0794 1968 987 secretary@lymingedramaticsociety.co.uk www.lymingedramaticsociety.co.uk
Lyminge Explorer Scouts Laura Bernard 01303 863194 1stlyminge@gmail.com -
Lyminge Family & Local History Research Group Mike Foxon 01303 862073 jam.moonraker@btinternet.com -
Lyminge Friends - - 01303 863500 marian@thechubbs.plus.com -
Lyminge Gardeners’ Society - - 01303 862264 - -
Lyminge Guides Ann Baker - ann.lymingeguides@btinternet.com -
Lyminge Handbells Ro  Edmund 01303 863201 welldorm@aol.com -
Lyminge Historical Society - - 07759 260816 lymingehistoricalsociety@gmail.com www.lymingehistoricalsociety.co.uk
Lyminge Judo Club Selwyn Nichols 01303 862946 selwyn_nichols@hotmail.com www.lymingejudokwai.co.uk
Lyminge Library Jane Pace 01303 862180  lymingelibrary@kent.gov.uk www.kent.gov.uk
Lyminge Larks - - 07951 572920 info@livinglively.org.uk www.livinglively.org.uk
Lyminge Methodist Church Chris Blanch 01303 863832 cblanch@rditmail.co.uk -
Lyminge Parish Church Mike  Chinneck 01303 863911 mikechinneck@googlemail.com -
Lyminge Pre-School - - 01303 863149 lymingepreschool@gmail.com www.lymingepreschool.org.uk
Lyminge Primary School  Helen D'cruz 01303 862367 headteacher@lyminge.kent.sch.uk www.lyminge.kent.sch.uk
Lyminge Primary School Governors Susan Foster - sfoster@lyminge.kent.sch.uk  www.lyminge.kent.sch.uk
Lyminge Rainbows Sue Luff 01303 863890  - -
Lyminge Scouts Alan Croucher 01303 863194 1stlyminge@gmail.com -
Lyminge Short Mat Bowls David Baldry 01303 263024 - -
Lyminge Village Hall Kate Kellett 07497 625741 info@lymingevillagehall.org lymingevillagehall.org.uk/
Lyminge Youth Action Jane Seymour 01303 862142 tonyseymour@rditmail.co.uk -
Lyminge Youth Club Gary Harrison 07977 982185 - www.fyp.org.uk
Mothers Union Sue Rawlings 01303 862221 susan@ranmore.eclipse.co.uk www.themothersunion.org
Neighbourhood Watch Jim Parris 01303 862353 - www.etchinghill.info
Lord Whisky (Park House Animal Sanctuary) Margaret Todd 01303 862622 lord.whisky@btinternet.com www.lordwhisky.co.uk
Operation Sunshine Lyn Callendar 01303 862799   www.operationsunshine.co.uk
Poetry Group - - 030000 413131 lymingelibrary@kent.gov.uk -
Rhodes Minnis Cat Sanctuary The Sanctuary Team - 01303 862243 rhodes@minnis1.fsnet.co.uk www.rhodesminnis.co.uk
Rhodes Minnis Evening Circle Marion Hoare 01303 862913 - www.rhodesminnis.co.uk
Rhodes Minnis Methodist Church Daphne  Andrews 01303 862865 daphneandrews@googlemail.com www.rhodesminnis.co.uk
Rhodes Minnis Parent & Toddler Group Elaine Hartup 01303 863096 - www.rhodesminnis.co.uk
Rhodes Minnis Village Hall - - 01303 863177 - www.rhodesminnis.co.uk
Sibton Park Cricket Club - - 01303 863251 - www.sibtonpark.play-cricket.com
Tayne Centre Renovation Group Pam  Couchman - pamcouchman48@gmail.com -

 


Useful Weblinks

Bus Timetables http://www.stagecoachbus.com/eastkent/timetables.php
Cycle Kent http://www.kent.gov.uk/leisure-and-community/parks-and-outdoor-activities/cycling
Dogs Trust http://www.dogstrust.org.uk/
Explore Kent http://www.kent.gov.uk/leisure-and-community/parks-and-outdoor-activities
Folkestone Sports Centre http://www.folkestonesportscentre.co.uk/
Folkestone Volunteer Centre http://www.volunteershepway.co.uk/
Government Information http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/index.htm
Kent Adult Education http://www.kentadulteducation.co.uk/
Kent County Council http://www.kent.gov.uk
Kent Highways Services http://www.kent.gov.uk/roads-and-travel
Kent Highways Services Report Line http://www.kent.gov.uk/roads_and_transport/highway_maintenance/fault_reporting.aspx
Lord Whisky Animal Sanctuary http://www.lordwhisky.co.uk
Lost Dogs http://www.doglost.co.uk  aims to reunite lost and stolen dogs with their owners.
Lyminge Parish Council http://www.lymingepc.kentparishes.gov.uk
Lyminge Parish Plan http://www.lymingeplan.plus.com
Lyminge CE Primary School http://www.lyminge.kent.sch.uk
Rhodes Minnis Cat Sanctuary http://www.rhodesminnis.co.uk
Royal Victoria Hospital http://www.ekhuft.nhs.uk/royalvictoria
Shepway District Council http://www.shepway.gov.uk/
Trading Standards http://www.kent.gov.uk/leisure-and-community/community-safety/consumer-alerts
Trading Standards - To Report http://www.kent.gov.uk/business/kent-trading-standards/consumer-advice/report-a-problem-to-kent-trading-standards
Tree Wardens http://www.treecouncil.org.uk/tree-wardens/tree-warden-map
TCV - The Conservation Volunteers http://www.tcv.org.uk/
UK Planning Shepway Searches
Walking in Kent http://www.walkinginkent.co.uk
William Harvey Hospital http://www.nhs.uk/ServiceDirectories/Pages/Hospital.aspx?id=RXY19

 

This website is run by the Lyminge Association. We are a 'not for profit' organisation for the benefit of all residents.
Hosted by Red Dragon I.T. Ltd